Customer Reviews for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat

GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat

Go a little glam with your outerwear style in this skirted coat from GUESS, styled with a chic faux-fur collar and a double-breasted front.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
76 of 8688%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Review 1 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pretty

PostedNovember 19, 2018
Customer avatar
from california
Where did you purchase this item? Online
" very pretty and material is nice. It has a lovely shape and it is perfect for skinny people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Flattering!

PostedJanuary 1, 2018
Customer avatar
" I was skeptical because I'm not very familiar with the brand sizing, but I still did. I LOVE IT!! I have received so many compliments that I now wear it to work everyday...LOL
Here is my info for reference.
~I feel its true to size - I'm typically a L/XL. I got the XL and can still wear a sweater under.
~I'm 5'1" (short), so the arms were a little long. But not a deal breaker.
~I have broad shoulders and wear a 40C bra. I had no problem buttoning the coat.
~I have no hips/booty, so the A cut was perfect for my body shape.
I hope you find the info helpful, if you were skeptical like I was.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
Runs Small
neutral
Runs Large
Too Short
neutral
Too Long
Very Lightweight
Medium Weight
Very Heavy
" This coat is just fancy enough to be more than a peacoat or typical walker coat, due to the fur, but not so fancy that it feels awkward to wear it to work or church. The length is perfect; I'm 5'9" and it goes about mid-thigh. I haven't worn it outside and don't think I'd wear it in very cold weather, but it definitely has some weight to it. I will be using on my trip to New Orleans during 45-55 degree temps. The cut is very feminine and flattering. I'm a size 16 and the XL fits perfectly - not tight at all in the arms and I have big arms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, love it!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
from Dayton, Ohio
What type of weather would you recommend this for? Cold
Where did you purchase this item? Online
Very Lightweight
Medium Weight
Very Heavy
" This is the best coat I've ever owned. It's classy and stylish. I looked at so many coats before I decided this was the bomb!! It fits well and shows all of your fancy curves. I bought the XL and was the perfect fit. I tried the XXL but found that it was way toooo big. So ladies if you are in between the large/extra LG sizes I would recommend a size down for this coat, that's just me. But highly recommend this one.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedNovember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
Where did you purchase this item? Online
" Love this coat because the fit is very flattering and the slight flare at the bottom gives it a fun and stylish look! I showed it to my daughter who didn’t like it on the hanger. After encouraging her to try it on anyway (I mean, moms just know these things) she then decided she really wanted it bad for Christmas! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy and Slim

PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
" This jacket gives you the curves. However, if you're big busted then the top will be kinda tight but this jacket definutely accentuates your shape. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedNovember 3, 2017
Customer avatar
" I love this coat! Some reviews said it runs small and to order a size up so I ordered a medium. Too big. Had to return and order my usual size small. For me, runs true to size. I’m 5’5” 128, 34 full C/small D if that helps determine what size to order. I love the fur collar and shiny black buttons. It’s just what I was looking for when you want to dress it up a bit. Sits about mid thigh and is medium weight. Wouldn’t wear in super cold climates, but perfect for a chilly day or night in Southern California! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute!

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Where did you purchase this item? In-store
Runs Small
neutral
Runs Large
" I bought this jacket in store when they first set out Fall/Winter clothing. It's very feminine and flirty. I get lots of compliments. Looks better in person than it does online. I tried on my size and a size larger, but ended up getting my true size. If I was going to wear suite jackets or lots of layers underneath I probably would have gone up a size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very flattering style

PostedNovember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Where did you purchase this item? Online
" Flattering style and length for a petite plus size (1X). Also, the faux fur collar isnt too thick and doesnt feel too fake. Coat not too heavy, good weight for layering. Very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish feminine coat

PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Runs Small
neutral
Runs Large
Too Short
neutral
Too Long
Very Lightweight
Medium Weight
Very Heavy
" Was pleasantly surprised by this coat. Its extremely pretty and feminine and the fur really adds to the coat. I ordered a Medium and it was true to size, Im 5 5 1/2" and 135lbs. Only negative thing I can say are the buttons, they were hard to unbutton. Other than that, its worth purchasing, very fashionable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedDecember 5, 2017
Customer avatar
" It looks fancier in person and it is super comfy. In my opinion it runs true to size. I'm 5'1, 118lbs, got XS and it feels great when I put it on, I have enough room to move my arms freely, it doesn't feel tight or anything at all. Very satisfied with my purchase and this gorgeous coat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty but tight...

PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
What type of weather would you recommend this for? Fair
Where did you purchase this item? Online
Runs Small
mostly small
Runs Large
Very Lightweight
Moderately Lightweight
Very Heavy
" I loved this jacket and when I received it I was a little surprised on how lightweight it was for a winter coat. I tried it on and it was tight in the arms and bust. 'My True Fit Size' said it should fit spot on, but it didn't. Unfortunately I have to send it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous!

PostedDecember 3, 2017
Customer avatar
Very Lightweight
Moderately Heavy
Very Heavy
" Fits true to size. VERY flattering on an hourglass shape. I'm an XXL - size 16/18 ...like a 17, really, and 34H bust - and I thought it was flattering. Did not pull across my bust, nor did it gape in other places. The buttons seem like they could be more firmly attached, but perhaps they need to be looser to make buttoning easier with the stiff fabric. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great on!

PostedJanuary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
" Looks great on and the "fur" collar is beautiful. But it isn't very warm and the collar makes it look very wintery. l wish they would have made it warmer. Would be nice if they started making 100% wool coats again. So sick of mixed and synthetic fabrics. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It will be returned

PostedNovember 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Very Lightweight
Lightweight
Very Heavy
" The coat is just a little thicker than a raincoat. Too thin. I guess it will be fine to wear at 50'F. I ordered XL (usually wear size 16/38C ) and it's too tight in the breast line. The buttons are silver color, not black as in the picture. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedMarch 31, 2017
Customer avatar
" love the faux fur collar - gives a dressier look. fits nicely for full his as it is 'A' line shaped "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat!

PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
" I love this coat. First of all it fits like a glove. I think though it runs a little small. I usually wear a small and I had to order a medium. I get so many compliments on it. Also it keeps you toasty warm. I highly recommend this coat. It's a keeper for sure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Coat

PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
" Only complaint of this attractive coat is that the buttons are hardly sewn on. Wore twice and they are coming off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat!

PostedSeptember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Where did you purchase this item? Online
Very Lightweight
Moderately Heavy
Very Heavy
" I absolutely love this coat. I got it in black and the cut and color make it very slimming. It is my new favorite coat and I'm sure I'll be wearing it for years to come. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute

PostedNovember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
" This coat is great for lighter winter. is dressy and and sexy.
fits true to size. Love the look! modern and classy.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>