Customer Reviews for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Macy's.

CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom

Cuisinart is known for power, quality and convenience. This size processor will take you from soup to soufflé with ease. Exclusive cover with a large feed tube and unique compact chopping/baking cover. Industrial-quality motor. Comes with stainless steel discs and blade, bonus thin slicing disc, dough blade, 2 covers, recipe collection and how-to video. Model #DLC8S. Includes a manufacturer's limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
167 of 173(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Review 1 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
What is your age? 25-29
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally

Excellent product!

June 13, 2012
" My husband and I received this as a gift from our wedding registry, and it is quickly becoming one of our most used kitchen appliances. It is well made (heavy, sturdy, powerful), has a wide mouth, and large 11-cup work bowl. It is very easy to clean, and the plastic is BPA free which was important to us in our search for kitchen products. I plan to begin using it in the coming months for homemade baby food as well. The how-to video is very helpful, and I recommend taking the time to watch it to become familiar with the appliance before use. We are so glad we chose this food processor over the many options that are available! "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

This brand continues its quality

October 25, 2011
" The Cuisinart we bought 30+ years ago became a staple for food preparation in our kitchen when it finally broke. We were then without one for 2-3 months,so when the new Cuisinart arrived we were pleased to have Cuisinart again in our kitchen.The differences with the new model were amazing. It is more powerful and the blades-particularly the large one-take practise, becauseof its efficiency. Shredding cheese and potatoes goes so fast, that it's amazing. Before making this purchase, we checked other brands and read reviews on them. In the end,however, we went with the brand we knew-Cuisinart-and we are very happy with our choice. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 25-29
What is your gender? Female

I use this almost daily

July 13, 2009
" I have a KitchenAid stand mixer, and a Cuisinart blender, and wondered if I needed a food processor. With giftcards leftover from our wedding, I decided to buy this. I'm so glad I did! I've used this product for everything from slicing and shredding vegetables, to shredding cheese, to chopping walnuts, to pureeing soups, to blending frozen fruit smoothies, all with fantastic results. I've even used it to puree cottage cheese into a low-fat, smooth, creamy base for a spinach-artichoke dip. I actually don't use my blender now, I feel that the food processor works better for everything I used the blender for. "
120 of 146 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, Ky/ Berrien Springs, Mich
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Male
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your cooking skill level is: Expert

Fantastic Kitchen Addition

September 26, 2011
" I truly love to cook. My father who was a gourmet chef, told me long ago, "Always buy the best quality you can afford. Don't ever cater to a sale on an inferior product. That has applied to both food and equipment.
I bought this food processor more on the spur of the moment, since I was originally in the store to purchase Cuisinart cookware. I have not regretted it once. I use this food processor daily and for chopping meats, slicing veggies and shredding my cheeses. I cannot believe that I used to do all of this by hand. It truly makes cooking so much more a breeze. I have even used the dough blade for making my pizza dough. I very much enjoy this item and plan on purchasing the accessories for it. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your cooking skill level is: Intermediate

So far, so good!

August 30, 2011
" After YEARS with a Cuisinart, I foolishly let myself be swayed by an opinion that the Kitchenaid processor greatly exceeded expectations AND Cuisinarts! WRONG! The Kitchenaid had a ridiculous design that caused undue strewss on the plastic bowls AND on its owner--ME! I finally GAVE UP on it and replaced it with this model of the Cuisinart. The bowl is a little smaller and I only got about one third of the accessories that had come with the Kitchenaid, but the truth is that I usually use the regular bowl and the normal blade ANYWAY, so why was I storing all those useless pieces? So far, I am VERY pleased with this purchase and am glad to reclaim all that storage space. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Great Timesaver!

August 13, 2012
" Made five zucchini breads in no time at all. Watched the instructional video twice just to make sure I was doing it correctly and, yes, this small kitchen appliance was just that--a time saver! I highly recommend it for anyone who does a lot of chopping and slicing and especially for anyone who might have arthritis--I cannot wait to do homemade vegetable and/or chicken soup when the weather gets cooler. Easiest machine to chop and slice--especially for the working woman who likes to cook from scratch. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Great kitchen tool

September 16, 2012
" I just bought one of these for my daughter, who has had an older, smaller one for years, but recently came to visit and saw how easy it was to shred cabbage in relatively large quantities. I also use it to make cucumber salad, pie dough, mayonnaise, and of course chopping and or slicing lots of different vegetables. It is extremely easy to use, there are good recipes in the accompanying booklet and I have had mine for decades. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Gaithersburg, MD
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Your cooking skill level is: Intermediate

Great for Indian cooking

January 13, 2011
" I had been looking for a food processor that would take care of all the grinding required for Indian style cooking. I had purchased two blenders earlier and both gave up within 2-3 months of purchase. I was wondering whether to get one from India.
My sister has this food processor since the last five years and was repeatedly asking me to buy one.
I am glad I bought it. Its real good. I can let it run for more than a minute without bothering about motor burnout or the smell. I have tried grinding batter for dosa and idli, chutneys, masala for chicken and other Indian curries. It comes out fine.
Since its a 11 cup processor I have to do a slightly larger quantity but its OK with me. I have'nt tried using the slicing disc, dough blades, etc., but I am sure the processor will do a good job.
Its not as noisy as the earlier blenders I had either.
Cleaning is a breeze and the safety features definitely deserve a thumbs up.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Life-changing!

August 14, 2012
" I'd given up on appliances that didn't live up to their hype or fell apart/rusted within a year. Boy, has this processor changed my mind! This is a thing of beauty that lives up to its brand name. The quality of the component parts is unequalled. Easy to use and clean - Zip-zap, you're done! Thank you, Macy's! "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Best purchase ever!

November 18, 2011
" I do heavy duty blending, like batches of onions, garlic, Ginger and chillies. I have bought 6 blenders and 1 food processor over 8 years and have killed them all. This one does the job in a jiffy, while the others needed scraping the sides often. This one has a 900 watt motor unlike others that have only 400w. This is my food processor as well as my blender. I wish I found it sooner. Would have saved time and money. "
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Chaska, MN
How often do you shop at macys.com? First time
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? No
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Female

MY BEST KITCHEN HELPER

May 21, 2008
" I'm thrilled to once again own the 11-cup food processor ... having donated mine to a local thriftshop in early 2004 when I packed up, sold my home and moved to Texas to care for my son's home and puppy during his first deployment to Iraq. Years ago I initally felt a little intimidated by this machine, but as I kept using it and experimenting with the different blades, etc., I came to depend on it as I used it all the time. Makes quick work of chopping, slicing, grating. My favorite attachment is the dough blade -- an essential for making the ever-so-popular and uber nummy artisan crackers. Got an unbelievable price at Macy's. ... very, very pleased!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Powerful, sturdy food processor

August 8, 2012
" Replaced an old and failing Moulinex processor with the Cuisinart Custom Pro 11 and have been very happy with it. It's much more powerful than my old one, the construction seems very sturdy and it processes food uniformly and quickly. Because it works so well, I'm using it much more than the old machine. Following the directions provided, the processor made short work out of cutting up a large amount of various cheeses for a reception - it worked great. It's perfect for pesto as well. I've had it for about 4 months and have no complaints. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
What is your age? Over 60
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Your cooking skill level is: Expert

JF82

April 26, 2011
" When the blade broke on my almost 40 year old Cuisinart, I was panicky because I knew I am very dependent on the Cuisinatrt. I immediately went on line to Macy's and saw the item I was looking for and, to my surprise, it was on sale. I ordered it that same day and it arrived here in the Virgin Islands four days later. I am very pleased with Macy's prompt and efficient service. Once again, I am saving time by using the Cuisinart to chop, slice and shred. I'm convinced I couldn't live without it. Thank you, Macy's for your fast service. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Fantastic!!!

June 11, 2012
" Totally love this food processor!!! I bought one years ago and it was so complicated and hard to clean I swore I'd never buy another one. This one is a dream to use and bottom rack dishwasher safe! I don't know how I did without it. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!! "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from US Virgin Islands
What is your age? 40-49
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently

Best decision ever!

November 5, 2012
" I had the Cuisinart 7 cup food processor and decided to upgrade to a larger one. Now I am kicking myself for not getting the bigger one in the first place! If you have the money its so worth it to go big right off the bat. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

I love this Machine

March 26, 2012
" Its true, I love this machine. I did not buy it for myself I bought it as a gift for my mother who used hers all up. Had it for over 30 years. She loves it and uses it for everything she can. Pie dough, cole slaw, just to name 2. Its a high quality, well made, and tough machine. I too use mine for every task I can, makes life easier and faster in the kitchen. :) "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Customer Avatar
from CARSON, CA
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 40-49
What is your gender? Female

OK FOODPROCESSOR

December 28, 2008
" Not sure if I've watched too many cooking shows and perhaps I'm expecting more out of a processor, but I'm not particularly thrilled with my long awaited purchase. Shredding veggies such as carrots and zucchini is a pain since the uniformly cut and packed veggies alway seem to shred unevenly and then I'm left with one side of the veggie that was shredded. I did consult the booklet on the how-to's and trouble-shooting without success. Perhaps this is normal for processors. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Great value and ability.

July 30, 2012
" In the DLC-8S I have found the answer to so many preparation questions in my kitchen. My son is a pro chef, recommended it and was right on the mark. It nicely bridges the gap between "modest home" and "professional industrial". I love it. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

great buy

June 4, 2012
" Purchased this after reading all the reviews. I am completely satisified with it. Directions are easy to follow & the dvd is great. Should watch it before you use the cuisinart if you are a first time user like me. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CLOSEOUT Cuisinart DLC-8S Food Processor 11-Cup Pro Custom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your cooking skill level is: Intermediate

My New Favorite Kitchen Tool

November 4, 2010
" I’ve always wanted a food processor for years but thought that it was too much money for just chopping up food. Was I wrong when I found out how much more you can do with a food processor? I did my research in Consumer Report and found that Cuisinart brands was rated #1 in a couple of categories. When I saw that Macy’s carried this brand and the exact item from CR I immediately added it to my wedding gift registry. I jumped up and down to have recieved it as a gift! The first thing I did was unpacked it and read every instructions and view the CD that came along with it. I wanted to make sure I knew how to use it and take every advantage of what it had to offer. I’ve made a homemade apple pie with it…from making the crust to chopping the apples. The processor did it all. It made the dough for the crust, it mixed the sugars and seasoning, it sliced the apples and it was all in one container (less dishes to clean up). My husband did not stop raving about how fresh and delicious it was. By the way this was my first pie I’ve ever made…as a newlywed I scored!!! Ok about the product. I love how it was sturdy but easy to use. The attachments had great safety features; this was very good for me because I’m very clumsy. The cleaning is a snap; you can put all attachments in the dishwasher; also easy to hand wash too. It comes with a great CD for tips and recipes. I can see that I will be using this more often for small and large entrée. Tonight (on a week night) I’m going to try a chicken and sausage jambalaya which requires a lot of dicing. It will take half the time now that I have this baby. A Must Have item in the kitchen!!!! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>