Customer Reviews for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat

GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat

Go a little glam with your outerwear style in this skirted coat from GUESS, styled with a chic faux-fur collar and a double-breasted front.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
76 of 86(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Review 1 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Customer Avatar

Not For Me

January 11, 2019
" This coat was OK. The collar wasn't as furry as I had hoped. I didn't like the way the coat really flared out at the bottom. I am thin and I thought this looked really funny. I will be returning. "
Review 2 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Very Flattering!

January 1, 2018
" I was skeptical because I'm not very familiar with the brand sizing, but I still did. I LOVE IT!! I have received so many compliments that I now wear it to work everyday...LOL
Here is my info for reference.
~I feel its true to size - I'm typically a L/XL. I got the XL and can still wear a sweater under.
~I'm 5'1" (short), so the arms were a little long. But not a deal breaker.
~I have broad shoulders and wear a 40C bra. I had no problem buttoning the coat.
~I have no hips/booty, so the A cut was perfect for my body shape.
I hope you find the info helpful, if you were skeptical like I was.
"
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
neutral
Runs Large
Too Short
neutral
Too Long
Very Lightweight
Medium Weight
Very Heavy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Perfect!

December 21, 2017
" This coat is just fancy enough to be more than a peacoat or typical walker coat, due to the fur, but not so fancy that it feels awkward to wear it to work or church. The length is perfect; I'm 5'9" and it goes about mid-thigh. I haven't worn it outside and don't think I'd wear it in very cold weather, but it definitely has some weight to it. I will be using on my trip to New Orleans during 45-55 degree temps. The cut is very feminine and flattering. I'm a size 16 and the XL fits perfectly - not tight at all in the arms and I have big arms. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Lightweight
Medium Weight
Very Heavy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, Ohio
What type of weather would you recommend this for? Cold
Where did you purchase this item? Online

Love it, love it!!!

November 6, 2015
" This is the best coat I've ever owned. It's classy and stylish. I looked at so many coats before I decided this was the bomb!! It fits well and shows all of your fancy curves. I bought the XL and was the perfect fit. I tried the XXL but found that it was way toooo big. So ladies if you are in between the large/extra LG sizes I would recommend a size down for this coat, that's just me. But highly recommend this one.... "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
Where did you purchase this item? Online

Great fit!

November 26, 2016
" Love this coat because the fit is very flattering and the slight flare at the bottom gives it a fun and stylish look! I showed it to my daughter who didn’t like it on the hanger. After encouraging her to try it on anyway (I mean, moms just know these things) she then decided she really wanted it bad for Christmas! "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Sexy and Slim

January 3, 2017
" This jacket gives you the curves. However, if you're big busted then the top will be kinda tight but this jacket definutely accentuates your shape. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Stylish

November 3, 2017
" I love this coat! Some reviews said it runs small and to order a size up so I ordered a medium. Too big. Had to return and order my usual size small. For me, runs true to size. I’m 5’5” 128, 34 full C/small D if that helps determine what size to order. I love the fur collar and shiny black buttons. It’s just what I was looking for when you want to dress it up a bit. Sits about mid thigh and is medium weight. Wouldn’t wear in super cold climates, but perfect for a chilly day or night in Southern California! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs Small
neutral
Runs Large
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
Where did you purchase this item? In-store

Super Cute!

November 10, 2015
" I bought this jacket in store when they first set out Fall/Winter clothing. It's very feminine and flirty. I get lots of compliments. Looks better in person than it does online. I tried on my size and a size larger, but ended up getting my true size. If I was going to wear suite jackets or lots of layers underneath I probably would have gone up a size. "
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
Where did you purchase this item? Online

Very flattering style

November 13, 2015
" Flattering style and length for a petite plus size (1X). Also, the faux fur collar isnt too thick and doesnt feel too fake. Coat not too heavy, good weight for layering. Very happy with my purchase. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Small
neutral
Runs Large
Too Short
neutral
Too Long
Very Lightweight
Medium Weight
Very Heavy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Stylish feminine coat

December 1, 2016
" Was pleasantly surprised by this coat. Its extremely pretty and feminine and the fur really adds to the coat. I ordered a Medium and it was true to size, Im 5 5 1/2" and 135lbs. Only negative thing I can say are the buttons, they were hard to unbutton. Other than that, its worth purchasing, very fashionable. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Love it!!!

December 5, 2017
" It looks fancier in person and it is super comfy. In my opinion it runs true to size. I'm 5'1, 118lbs, got XS and it feels great when I put it on, I have enough room to move my arms freely, it doesn't feel tight or anything at all. Very satisfied with my purchase and this gorgeous coat! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs Small
mostly small
Runs Large
Very Lightweight
Moderately Lightweight
Very Heavy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Customer Avatar
What type of weather would you recommend this for? Fair
Where did you purchase this item? Online

Pretty but tight...

December 1, 2016
" I loved this jacket and when I received it I was a little surprised on how lightweight it was for a winter coat. I tried it on and it was tight in the arms and bust. 'My True Fit Size' said it should fit spot on, but it didn't. Unfortunately I have to send it back. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Lightweight
Moderately Heavy
Very Heavy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Gorgeous!

December 3, 2017
" Fits true to size. VERY flattering on an hourglass shape. I'm an XXL - size 16/18 ...like a 17, really, and 34H bust - and I thought it was flattering. Did not pull across my bust, nor did it gape in other places. The buttons seem like they could be more firmly attached, but perhaps they need to be looser to make buttoning easier with the stiff fabric. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Looks great on!

January 10, 2017
" Looks great on and the "fur" collar is beautiful. But it isn't very warm and the collar makes it look very wintery. l wish they would have made it warmer. Would be nice if they started making 100% wool coats again. So sick of mixed and synthetic fabrics. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runs Small
slightly small
Runs Large
Very Lightweight
Lightweight
Very Heavy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Customer Avatar

It will be returned

November 19, 2018
" The coat is just a little thicker than a raincoat. Too thin. I guess it will be fine to wear at 50'F. I ordered XL (usually wear size 16/38C ) and it's too tight in the breast line. The buttons are silver color, not black as in the picture. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

nice

March 31, 2017
" love the faux fur collar - gives a dressier look. fits nicely for full his as it is 'A' line shaped "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Great Coat!

April 6, 2016
" I love this coat. First of all it fits like a glove. I think though it runs a little small. I usually wear a small and I had to order a medium. I get so many compliments on it. Also it keeps you toasty warm. I highly recommend this coat. It's a keeper for sure. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Nice Coat

January 2, 2017
" Only complaint of this attractive coat is that the buttons are hardly sewn on. Wore twice and they are coming off. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Lightweight
Moderately Heavy
Very Heavy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
Where did you purchase this item? Online

Great Coat!

September 15, 2015
" I absolutely love this coat. I got it in black and the cut and color make it very slimming. It is my new favorite coat and I'm sure I'll be wearing it for years to come. "
17 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GUESS Faux-Fur-Collar Skirted Coat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar

Super Cute

November 13, 2015
" This coat is great for lighter winter. is dressy and and sexy.
fits true to size. Love the look! modern and classy.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>