Customer Reviews for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys

Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys

Add a little mist of flavor (and a little less fat) on all of your favorite recipes – just fill with your favorite oils or vinegars, pump it up and spray it out. Limited lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
10
35 of 46(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Review 1 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar

great item - pump requires a tiny bit of elbow grease

January 26, 2015
" A very useful item since I've been looking for an alternative to unhealthy aerosole oil cans such as PAM. This one you can wash and use - the spray action is OK, but the pumping takes a bit of effort (OK, a tiny effort and well worth it if you want to eat clean and healthy!). After filling it up with your choice of oil halfway, just close the top and pump it around ten times vigorously to be able to spray. Depending on size of your pan or bowl, you might need to pump it again (10 times). Easy to clean and put together. I'm pretty happy with it! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your cooking skill level is: Expert

A frequently useful kitchen tool.

March 22, 2014
" I was given one of these as a gift 3 years ago. This is a fantastic kitchen tool. It works well, a few pumps, and it produces a nice spray. I have never had any problems with it, easy to open, no clogs. You can put your own oil choice in it, no risk of fluorocarbons, cheaper, and more environmentally friendly than disposable cans. I was finding I wanted EVOO in it more often than canola. Therefore, I purchased a second for my EVOO. It's a well designed easy to use product. I rarely recommend products, but this one is well worth recommending. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar

LOVE!

June 27, 2013
" I absolutely LOVE mine! You do have to read the directions before using. I bought one for my mother and step-sister as well. It's great to use as a substitute for butter and instead of having to brush olive oil on things that are being grilled. Yes, you do have to stop and pump after spraying for a little while, but you're cooking... everything is work, right? If that's all I have to do to save some calories and make food taste better, I'm all in! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Customer Avatar
from miami, fl
What is your age? 25-29
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently

Horrible product

June 7, 2013
" I love Martha Stewart items.. But this one I hate! It's a piece of junk. I was so excited to get one and its turned out to be a total bust. The top doesn't even fit the bottle (perhaps I got a lemon) and is made of a different material than the bottle itself.. Why?
The spray doesn't last long enough either so it doesn't make much sense.. I wanted to be able to use this instead of Pam for spraying down a pan.. But you have to pump it before each use.
Yes, , I read and followed the directions.. And this item is a huge disappointment.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Customer Avatar

Ok

June 12, 2013
" It works but the amount of pumping required and the little mist you get after each pump can get frustrating. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
What is your age? 25-29
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Your cooking skill level is: Expert
Where did you purchase this item? Online

Love it!

July 7, 2015
" I love this product so much! I love that it gives you the flexibility to use more high quality oil and turn it into a spray. its super easy to use as long as you don't fill up the oil more then half way, if you do it won't generate enough pressure to spray. I learned that the hard way the first time, I haven't made that mistake since and it works great! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently

Best Invention EVER

August 7, 2012
" LOVE IT! My dad introduced this to me years ago and when I moved out this was one of my home warming gifts. I use it DAILY! For pizza pans, scrambled eggs, french toast, and more. I will never buy PAM again!
And if you properly follow the directions and don't overfill the bottle with oil, it will work great every time! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently

Great money-saving item.

April 16, 2012
" I read the reviews, but bought one anyway. It works perfectly if you go by the directions, wich instructs you to NOT fill it up all the way as to leave room for the air. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Fl.
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently

Never buy salad dressing again.

December 31, 2013
" I keep 2 Misto's in my kitchen, 1 with extra virgin olive oil and 1 balsamic vinegar.
I never buy that canned spay that coats pans with who know what, I use my EVOO. Salads I spritz with both add herbs and always have a fresh and delicious salad dressing.
I spray veggies, meat, poultry... If you use a brush you get excess, with misting, you get exactly what you want and NOT all the calories!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Wallingford, CT
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your cooking skill level is: Intermediate

Really Pleased

March 28, 2011
" I am really pleased as to how well this product works. I had some experience with a similar product designed by another brand, but it did not function as nicely. I no longer need to purchase non-stick cooking spray, I use this instead, and it is great for prepping veggies before grilling. Great product overall! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from downtown Portland
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Male
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Your cooking skill level is: Intermediate
Where did you purchase this item? In-store

Excellent oil mister

March 6, 2015
" I really love this. You can choose the oil of your choice without the aerosol additives in store bought sprays. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from NJ
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your cooking skill level is: Expert
Where did you purchase this item? In-store

one thing you must have

April 24, 2015
" very easy to use ,do not need a lot of oil to grill or cook just spray
your oil it will save money too.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Customer Avatar
from Texas
What is your age? 50-60
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your cooking skill level is: Expert
Where did you purchase this item? In-store

Doesn't work

November 8, 2015
" Good idea, terrible execution. The spray action was very spotty at best, I ended up returning it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female

Fabulous and Great for Cooking

May 28, 2010
" I've been using my Misto for about a week now. I love it! I used to use the canned sprays, but this is so much better. It works well and the food tastes so much better with this than the store bought sprays. I highly recommend the Misto! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

love this

April 25, 2013
" This is a great way to use minimal oil and have it be all natural instead of ingesting the chemicals that are in the sprays like Pam. Very easy to use. All you have to do it pump it and a nice mist comes out. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently

Hard to find!

September 12, 2011
" We had been searching for one of these, and I had purchased one that was more of a stream. We wanted a mister like this to use instead of Pam or when something says to brush lightly with oil. It is perfect! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your cooking skill level is: Intermediate

Healthy way to use oils

January 3, 2011
" I replaced PAM with this device and filled it with olive oil. It is a great way to spray your vegies for grilling as well as line a pan. I got this as gifts for xmas as i think everyone needs one "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar

Super mister

December 20, 2013
" The Misto Mister is easy to use and sprays a very thin coating of oil - great for those of us watching what we eat. I have not had any problem with it clogging as some have indicated. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar

okay

July 11, 2014
" It is quite okay. I wish they advertised that you have to pump to create air pressure in the can in order for it to work. Otherwise, works fine. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Martha Stewart Collection Misto Spray Can Created for Macys
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
Where did you purchase this item? In-store

average product

December 25, 2015
" In general this works well but sometimes it doesnt spray prpperly even after pumping. Works better than other spray cans i have used "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>