Customer Reviews for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Macy's.

Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance

A red carpet of rose petals illuminated by star anise and the sparkle of verbena and red berries. Elegant. Spontaneous. Irresistible. A sparkling personality. A certain innocence. An absolute original. A new fragrance star. Very elegant, very fun, very you…Very Irresistible Givenchy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
64 of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Review 1 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Spokane Valley, WA
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your style is: Trendy

LOVE this perfume!

June 19, 2010
" I am extremely picky about my perfume. I recently ran out of a perfume that has been discontinued so I had to look for a new scent. Being picky, I knew it wouldn't be easy, but after smelling multiple different perfumes I smelled Very Irresistible and was sold immediately! This fragrance is elegant and a little goes a long way! Well worth the money, and I always get compliments and people asking what I'm wearing. I carry samples with me to share with my friends when this happens. Yes I love it that much, I absolutely suggest you try this fragrance!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Sherrills Ford, NC
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female

Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance

December 30, 2008
" I have to say that Very Irresistible Fragrance really lives up to it's name!!!
My sense of smell is very sensitive therefore many fragrances either give me a headache or turn my stomach up side down, but not this one. It is very sensual, light but not citrucy light and appropriate for day or evening. I have purchased the same perfume now for three years and i still get compliments from men and women alike.
I do recomend that you test the fragrance before you purchase it since the fragrance smells differently on every woman (something to do with the chemistry of your body).
I personally, love it and have just a few days ago ordered a bottle of Eau de Toilet.
Enjoy!
"
Review 3 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 40-49
What is your gender? Female

Sensational Fragrance

July 10, 2007
" Very Irresistibile by Givenchy has a light smell. This will not give you a head-ache because of the morning freshly flower aroma. It will not burn your skin either. This product will wake up your sensus and its magnificent for the work place. It will attract males as well as females and will last all day. Very Irresistibile puts you in a mind-frame of being in a pleasant place. From the perfume all the way to the bottle, Very Irresistibile by Givenchy is classy and elegant. I would definitely recommend this to all my friends and family. You should try it too. Very Irresistible is the sensational fragrance. "
Review 4 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Your style is: Trendy

Very Irresistible Givenchy perfume

August 12, 2010
" This is my absolute favorite perfume...not too sweet and not too heavy. I even spray it on before I go to bed! I get tons of compliments every time I wear it and people always ask what I'm wearing. I've kept that my little secret, until now.
This perfume can be worn year round and paring it with the shower gel and lotion is heavenly.
I would highly recommend giving it a try "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from GrandPrairie,TX
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 40-49
What is your gender? Female

Lovely and lingering

January 25, 2010
" My husband got this for my birthday. I already have so many perfumes, I wasn't sure about this one. The bottle was so pretty,I decided to give it a chance. Loved it from the first spray! To me, it is heaven in a bottle. I no longer use my others! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar

Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance

January 25, 2009
" Very Irresistible isn't your typical rose scented perfume; this modern fresh flirty scent takes roses to a whole new level. I love perfume and generally I'm not fond of rose scented perfumes but when I tried Very Irresistible I was immediately hooked on this wonderful compliment of scents. It’s not too overpowering yet one application will last you all day. Since this is such a fun floral scent it works well for woman of all ages. It's perfect for daytime wear but can take you nicely into the evening.
I love this scent and have been hooked on it since I tried it about four years ago. I get plenty of compliments when I wear it and everyone I recommended it to love it as much as I do. So if you are looking for the latest timeless perfume give Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance a try.
If you are busy (and who isn't these days) then try layering the scents with a body wash perfume and lotion to you can stay smelling like a dream all day long even on your busies days.
Oh and if you are going to get the perfume or eau de toilette I recommend going with the 2.5 oz bottle it's the best deal and will last you a very long time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? No
What is your age? 18-24
What is your gender? Female

Very Irresistable

December 19, 2006
" I love this flirtatious scent! The perfect thing to wear for a night out! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from California
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female

VERY IRRESISTIBLE GIVENCHY

June 29, 2007
" This is the type of fragrance I love the most, I have other name brand fragrances but this is my favorite I never tried to use my other perfumes anymore since I tried this very irresistible givenchy its really irresistible if I'm almost out of it I always go to the store and get another one I really love this product you have, that's why my husband tells me that I'm a very irresistible givenchy lovers and he said even he close his eyes and I'm around he knows I'm there because of my fragrance....SO why dont you try it and you'll experience the difference. "
Review 9 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
How often do you shop at macys.com? First time
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? No
What is your age? 25-29
What is your gender? Female

Excellent Fragrance for Women

October 3, 2008
" I have used this fragrance. I actually received the gift set for my birthday from my husband and it is certainly a refreshing scent, a real delight for everyday use.
The fragrance is very soft and flowery. It is not too overwhelming yet it has a lasting scent that lingers throughout the entire day when I am wearing it. Therefore it is an ideal It does not affect my sinuses at all and it actually accentuates my natural body odor. It certainly compliments my outfit and allures persons to me. The fragrance is indeed irresistable.
"
Review 10 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
How often do you shop at macys.com? First time
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? No
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female

Light and Refreshing Scent that's Worth the time.

December 11, 2007
" I went into the Macy's store on 12/1/07 and found myself at the Perfume counter. The sales associate introduced me to this beautiful scent of Very Irresistible Givenchy. Ever since then I can't stop smelling the flower pedal she had sprayed it on. I am VERY pleased with it. My regular perfume is White Diamonds that I have worn for 17 years and I can honestly say that Very Irresistible parfum is my new scent I am going to start purchasing. It is on my wish list for my husband to buy me for christmas! "
Review 11 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? No
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female

A bed of roses

January 17, 2009
" Very Irresistible is the closest thing you'll ever get to a bed of roses. I keep a sample in my purse, a bottle in my car, and a bottle in my bedroom! Whenever I wear it, men AND women compliment the fragrance-- it can get a little awkward when they go in closer for another a whiff, but hey-- it IS very irresistible! There was a limited edition that came out a couple of years ago; it has an extra rose note-- at least I think that's how the perfumer explained it-- and it is even MORE irresistible. "
Review 12 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from California
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female

The SEXIEST Perfume Ever!!!

October 29, 2007
" I bought this perfume a few years ago and have been hooked to it since! I had soooooooo many men tell me, "Mmmm, you smell good." And these were guys of all walks of life. It's the greatest guy magnet perfume ever made. You know that commercial where the guy gets the bom chicka wah wah's? This is the perfume that'll make the guy say it right back to YOU! Buy it today, and watch the sparks fly! It's amazing, powerful stuff! That reminds me, I have to buy more soon!!! "
Review 13 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 18-24
What is your gender? Female

So Sensual

October 1, 2007
" I love this fragrance. It is one of my absolute favorites. It is fresh and floral but not too overbearing and it lasts and lasts. It kinda smells like soap so its fresh and light but it does not fade. I got it in a sample with an order I received from Macy's and I immediately went out and got the 1.7 oz to see the response I got. I get alot of compliments from men which is definitely a plus. It is one of my favorites along with Nina Ricci and Vera Wang. "
Review 14 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? No
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female

My absolute favorite

December 25, 2008
" I initially purchased this perfume this past summer in the very small purse size spray bottle and the scent was so outstanding that I purchased a larger bottle once the small one ran out. This scent has fast become my favorite scent of the 20 plus bottles of perfume that I own. I like to wear scented oils and body butters and this perfume compliments anything I wear and I always get compliments on this refreshing and sexy scent. Great job Givenchy! "
Review 15 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from HOUSTON, TEXAS
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 30-39
What is your gender? Female

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

July 15, 2007
" I have never been into fragrance less alone willing to spend the money to spell good, however when I received the gift from my husband I have been hooked ever since. I received numerous compliments and attracted unwanted attention from many males, but you know I enjoyed the attention. This is by far my favorite and the only fragrance I am willing to come out of pocket for. It only takes just a little and it goes a long ways and lasts all day. "
Review 16 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, VA
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes

Very Irresistible

September 29, 2006
" Men & women will say "hmmm you smell good". I will say "Yes, Irresistible". It's funny when some will come back and say "Very". I love this fragance. It's light and I feel I never have too much on. Usually with me when I get down to a quarter of a bottle I'm ready to throw it out and try another. Not with this one. I'll use it to the end & I'll buy another. I love Givenchy fragrances! "
Review 17 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from wv
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? No
What is your age? 25-29
What is your gender? Female

beautiful scent!

April 20, 2009
" I went into the store today to find something for an upcoming wedding and this caught my eye. I love perfumes and have about 11 bottles but this is now one of my faves! It isnt overpowering but lasts all day. The big thing for me is my husband actually likes it...and he is picky! I will recommend this to all my friends and family!! Great job Givenchy! "
Review 18 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? No
What is your age? 18-24
What is your gender? Female

Truly Irresistible

January 26, 2010
" I absolutely love this perfume. I have been using it ever since it first came out and it is my all time favorite fragrance. It has a sophisticated and classy scent, but is also fun and flirty. Not only is the smell amazing, but it also lasts all day long, whereas many other perfumes wear out quickly. It's a perfect gift for yourself and others. "
Review 19 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
How often do you shop at macys.com? Occasionally
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 25-29
What is your gender? Female

My Favorite!

August 31, 2008
" My cousin recommended this fragance to me when she came from Paris, and I absolutely loved it! I has been my complete favorite... I have tried several fragances but I have definetely fallen in love with this one... It makes you feel like you own the world when you are wearing it, it gives you this sense of confidence! Absolutely love it... "
Review 20 for Very Irresistible Givenchy Fragrance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
How often do you shop at macys.com? Frequently
Are you a Macy's Credit Card holder? Yes
What is your age? 18-24
What is your gender? Female

Sexy, sultry, and utterly Irresistible

January 2, 2008
" Very Irresistible Givenchy is a deliciously sultry mix of patchouli, rose, and star anise, all perfectly blended into a feminine opaque purple bottle that emphasizes a woman's sensual silhouette. Very Irresistible Givenchy is a five star perfume that is sure to make any woman feel sexy, sultry and utterly Irresistible! "
1 2 3 4 next>>